A Round of Words in 80 Days – Check-In Day 7

Welcome to the Day 7 check in for the A Round of Words in 80 Days Challenge. So, a whole week has passed, the question is have I managed to maintain my daily goals? Well, I am very proud to say that not only have I managed to hit my word count (of 500 words a day) everyday but on some days I managed to significantly exceed it.

DAY 4 – 622 (total 2349)

DAY 5 – 1018 (total 3367)

DAY 6 – 767 (total 4134)

DAY 7 – 678 (total 4812)

Which puts me 1312 words ahead of where I needed to be by today – YAY!

So good news from my front and not only that but I am really pleased with how the story is progressing and I love how my characters are shaping up (particularly my two Demon’s – they are great fun to write). It is amazing the difference a good outline can make to the writing process 🙂

I hope you are doing as well with your writing challenges as I am. Looking forward to checking in again on Wednesday.

Jody Moller

11 responses to “A Round of Words in 80 Days – Check-In Day 7

  1. Look at all of those awesome word counts up there! YAY! Looking good at being ahead of schedule. I hope you have a great writing day today!

  2. Congratulations on not only meeting, but exceeding your goals!

    I also have a demon character in my story. They are SO much fun to write. So devilish…

Leave a Reply

