Bon Voyage ROW80 Check-In

I have no internet at the moment so I am going to try and upload this using my iPhone – I have no idea if it will work. So I will keep it brief lest I be wasting my time.

How did I go during the first full week of ROW80 Round 4?

First with the good news – the first draft of Soul Hunter is FINISHED!!! Yay. Such a great feeling. It came out at just over 73000 words (I was aiming for 75K so not too bad).

I also managed to complete the first lecture in Margie Lawson’s Empowering Characters’ Emotions lectures. Though I haven’t yet discussed the details or assignments with my study partner, Crystal Cipriani (blame the internet again) I will get around to it soon.

On the not so good news I didn’t manage to write my two blog posts (again I am going to blame my lack of internet… are you beginning to see a pattern here?) and I also didn’t do as much exercise as I would have liked :(.

Back to good news again – tomorrow I am heading overseas (I am sure that a 14 hour flight with a 3 yr old and a 5 yr old will be worthy of its own blog post so will probably be hearing more about it next week) I am super excited. Disneyland here I come 🙂

Hope you have had a good week and I promise next week I am going to exercise…

No writing tips from me today but they will be back next week – perhaps you have a tip for me in the meantime, I always love to hear from you.

Jody Moller

3 responses to “Bon Voyage ROW80 Check-In

  1. I had to click your linky first…as soon as I saw ‘Bon Voyage’! Traveling overseas? Fantastic…although I hear you on making it with little ones. Have a great time and a safe trip.
    Also, congratulations on the completion of Soul Hunter! ~ Nadja

  2. Best of luck on the trip, can’t wait to read that blog post. Big congrats on finishing Soul Hunter. Looking forward to hearing more as you head through the publication process.
    (Darn Internet… computers/technology can be so great and so aggravating!)

Leave a Reply

