When the real world gets in the way…

It is Sunday. Which means it’s time for an update as to how I am going with the challenges I’ve set myself in the current round of ROW80 (A round of words in 80 days – click here for more info).

You may recall from last week that I said something along the lines of “I WILL HAVE FINISHED MY OUTLINE OF KAMINU BY NEXT SUNDAY”, and you may have guessed from the title of this post that I have not yet accomplished that.

I am not going to go on with excuses save to say that for the last fortnight Daughter has been on school holidays and my world has undergone an upheaval from its usual routine. The good news is that despite the fact that the outline is not yet finished – I am alot closer than I was last week and if I give myself one more week I’m confident that I’ll get the outline to the point I want it in order to throw myself into writing.

So how goes it in your world? Are you forging through? Are you rearranging some of those early goals? As always I love to hear from you.

Jody Moller

 

9 responses to “When the real world gets in the way…

  1. Hey Jody, you’re doing good things. Our writing is part of our living, therefore, it ebbs and flows. The main thing is that we don’t give up. I had house guests this week and I wouldn’t trade them for a few more lines on the page and I know you wouldn’t trade the great memories you made this week. Remember, you are awesome!

    • Tell me about it! Daughter only started school a few months ago so it was her first school holiday and we really tried to make the most of having her home, we had something planned for everyday. She goes back tommorrow and now I need a holiday 🙂

  2. Good luck on next week! I am slogging through edits, also amidst busy daily life. 🙂 Keep on ROWing…life’s ups and downs are part of what makes the journey interesting…

  3. Holiday breaks definitely have a way of disrupting regular routines — though not always in a bad way! I’ve been pretty focused on the day job this week, so I haven’t had that much going on by way of writing, but it’s all good. Hopefully we’ll both get back on track soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

